Arbitrating the Vis Case in Practice

Webinar. 7 May 2021. 9am (São Paulo) | 1pm (London) | 2pm (Hamburg) | 5:30pm (Mumbai) | 8:00pm (Hong Kong)

Every year many of the young participants of the Vis Moot, students as well as practitioners leave Vienna or Hong Kong with the question How would the case have developed in a real arbitration?

Following the successful virtual Vis Moot 2021 the Center for International Dispute Resolution at Bucerius Law School and the Centre for Commercial Law Studies at Queen Mary University of London are pleased to join forces with SCAI, CIArb and the Moot Alumni Association for a one and a half hours seminar on “Arbitrating the Vis Case in Practice”.

Leading practitioners will explain how they would have advised their clients in the case as counsel for Claimant or Respondents, what strategy they would have adopted, how they would approach the case as a Third Party Funder and how they would have conducted it as an Arbitral Tribunal.

Counsel for Claimant:

Florian Haugeneder KNOETZL/Austrian Arbitration Association
Sherlin Tung Withers/Moot Alumni Association

Counsel for Respondents:

Dorothee Schramm Sidley Austin
Loukas Mistelis Queen Mary University of London

Third Party Funder:

Dana MacGrath Omni Bridgeway/ ArbitralWomen

Arbitral Tribunal:

Lauro Gama Pontifical Catholic University Rio de Janeiro
Ann Ryan Robertson Locke Lord/ CIArb

Moderator:
Stefan Kröll Bucerius Law School

 

To Register, please click here

Flyer


Back to list